Just in time for the holidays, Spider-Man is back for a new adventure. “Spider-Man: No Way Home,” the last and most awaited part of the series, will show in theaters on December 17, 2021, and December 15 in the United Kingdom.

The movie’s official trailer shows that Doctor Strange (Benedict Cumberbatch) accidentally opens the multiverse, unleashing Spider-Man’s past villains: Doctor Octopus (Alfred Molina), Green Goblin (Willem Dafoe), Electro (Jamie Foxx), Sandman, and Lizard. On the other hand, fans are still dying to know if former Spider-Men, Tobey Maguire and Andrew Garfield, will be in the film.

The three-part movie series started in 2017 with “Spider-Man Homecoming.” But Holland confirmed that “No Way Home” marks the end of his contract with Marvel Studios. “I’ve loved every minute of being a part of this amazing world. It’s changed my life for the better. I’m so lucky to be here. If they want me back, I’ll be there, if they don’t, I will walk off into the sunset a very, very happy person because it’s been an amazing journey,” Holland said.